Skip to content

Mommy Test.

March 28, 2009

I was walking out of Sports Authority with my 3 year old son earlier today. He picked up something off the ground and started to put it in his mouth. I took the item away from him and I asked him not to do that.

“Why?” my son asked.

“Because it’s been laying outside, you don’t know where it’s been, it’s dirty and probably has germs.” I replied.

At this point, my little man looked at me with total admiration and asked, “Wow! How do you know all this stuff?”

“Uh.” I was thinking quickly, “all moms know this stuff. It’s on the Mommy Test. You have to know it, or they don’t let you be a Mommy.” We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but he was evidently pondering this information.

“OH…I get it!” he beamed. “So if you don’t pass the test you have to be the daddy.”

“Exactly,” I replied back with a huge smile on my face and joy in my heart.

Kids. Kids. Kids.

Just great, isn’t it?! Now I am definitely not insulting any of my fellow Daddy bloggers, but there is definitely a clear line between mommyhood and daddyhood… sorry, truth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

