Skip to content

Are We There Yet?

March 27, 2009

There comes a time in every parent’s life when they have to take their kids on a road trip.

Tomorrow is my day.

I’m facing a 2 hour drive…figuring there is no traffic or delays, alone in my tahoe with a dog and seven children and no buffer between us.

It’s going to get ugly.

I do this, because well, I have rocks for brains. And because who can resist these little cuties hugging me and begging to go shred? And for all of you non-snowboarders “shred” means to rip up the fresh pow pow (powder) at our favorite terrain park at Copper. Woodward.

I do this because having 8 humans and one mammal under one roof of an SUV sounds like some bizarre insane torture technique fun.

I do this because I am determined my status as the world’s coolest Auntie and Mommy.

Today, I’m hitting the road with my Go Girl in hand and wind at my back. (Go Girl refers to my penis envy post.)

In six hours from now, I’m sure I’ll be banging my head against the side window while my children try and claw their way out, looking for an escape.

Wish me luck peoples.

And if you wouldn’t mind, share with us all your most horrifying road trip stories. It’ll amuse me when I am finally able to free myself from the vehicle and hide from my children with a bottle of vodka that had better be waiting for me when I get to the base. Oh don’t worry, I have packed my flask and a 6 pack of PBR. This girl is ready to roll, muthafuckas.

Have a great weekend peeps, and pray for me. PLEASE. Pretty please with sugar on top?

Thanks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

