Skip to content

My Knight in Shining Armor

March 12, 2009

If I were to tell you I have fallen madly in love with this man, that would be an understatement. He is my everything. I worship the ground he walks upon, and cherish everything we share together. Every ounce of our love is unique and rare — it has been put to test, for sure. I am blessed to have fallen in love with such an intelligent, wonderful, and loving man. A man who loved me for even my mistakes. He placed comfort where there was fear, confidence where there was doubt, and completeness where there was emptiness. If loving him was wrong, I don’t want to be right and if living without him is right, I would rather be wrong all my life. My love for him is not of this world. It is beyond that. It is forever. I think that is why it is so confusing. But sometimes it is good to not know what to expect. I wanted to be the comfort when the world was too much to handle. I wanted to be strong when everything else seemed impossible. I wanted to love him in only the way he deserved to be loved, never realizing that I was destroying myself and him for that matter.

Chris – I have given you the best position in my heart and my life.
I love and adore you. I long to hold you in my arms, kiss your hand and hug you. You are everything for me. I promise to bring you the stars you dream of and give back all of the happiness you have put into my life. Your sweet talks and your lovely personality has added the spice in my life which has been tasteless all the while. For me, love is life and love is you. I love to talk to you on phone and my talks never end. There is always a new topic to share with you. I can indeed share every minute and every silly incident of my life with you. You have wowed me since our first e-mail on MySpace…in which I still remember like it was yesterday!

Your entry into my life was out of the blue, but yes, it has brought several new things. Now I can see the rainbow in my life and feel the beauty of everything around me. Life had indeed become barren prior to meeting you and as if you brought oasis to my life.I used to feel strange how people can sing love songs, and write love stories, but after meeting you I feel even I can do that. You have favored me with that lovely environment that I hear music in the background. Today I can understand the deep meanings of the love notes printed and published in magazines, in music lyrics, and such. The deeper you dive in the better you understand the beauty of love.Thanks for love and life.

Day by day, my love for you becomes so overwhelming till I can’t handle it when I don’t talk to you for even one day! You make me feel wonderful. You give me strength when I just can’t carry on. You make me smile and laugh a lot and I truly treasure that.I apologize straight from the heart for being selfish and not putting your feelings at heart. You are a very patient man, and I thank you for that. I don’t ever want to take advantage of your patience, not ever. I know I over react a lot, and I’m sorry for that too. Sometimes I can be pretty sensitive 🙂 which is rare. I’m not sensitive to just anyone. You are the most wonderful thing that has EVER happened to me. I thought that I would never find a love that is as strong as yours before, but now that we’ve found each other, I’ve changed my mind. You are the person I want to spend the rest of my life with, the person I want to get married to, the person I want to have kids with, and the person whom I want to grow old with. Baby, you complete me. You make my life so brilliant and I don’t know how else to repay you but to love, care and support you more and more everyday. You’re the star in my sky – the one and only star. You make me feel beautiful, very beautiful. Thank you for giving me your all, it means more than you can ever imagine or come close to imagining :). I don’t ever want to picture how it would be like if we were to lose each other. I don’t even want to think of it. All I want to think of is you. You are the love of my life. I know we have many miles separating us but I know we’ll make it through. You mean the world to me and no one can ever compare to you. I think about you all the time, like I said, I wake up to thoughts of you and go to sleep with thoughts of you. Your name repeats over and over in my mind. Each day my love grows stronger for you and I know for a fact that my love will never fade. These miles between us won’t fade away but I know that our love will keep us together. It’s so weird for us to be so far away from each other but yet so close. I love you, honey. I know these past three years have been crazy as hell. Time sure does fly! We’ve both been through hell and back together, and we can now spend the rest of our lives together waking up to each other every morning. I love you with all my heart and soul. You are truly my angel. I want to walk on the beach with you. It would be so peaceful and romantic as we sit and watch the sun as it sets. Being with you makes me happy. You keep me alive. I’m so lucky I found you, the man of my dreams. I hope I never lose you, if I did then it would break my heart into so many pieces I am not sure I could mend it back together. Thinking of you makes me smile ’cause knowing that you love me so much means the world to me.

I sit here pondering what life will be with you beside me. Sharing our thoughts and ideas towards what the future holds. You and I are hundreds of miles apart, yet I feel as if you are here right beside me watching me as I write this bloggy blog. Your passion spans distances unforeseen by the naked eye, reaching me in ways I never thought possible. Your spirit soars above me, watching over me like a protective angel. Your heart beats in unison with mine growing stronger and with fuller life with each passing moment. CK, I know I have made the right choice in proclaiming my love for you. I have no fears and no regrets and I live for the day we are together. Forever. I owe you an apology for all the bullshit I have put you through. I promise you, there is no more bullshit left. You have proven to me your love for me is stronger and greater than distances never reached. I love you. I am in love with you; I open my heart to you. I ask that you take my heart and treat it as if it is your own.

I always thought that dreams were just dreams, but you made them all come true and even better, you built new dreams with me! I can not thank you enough for being more than perfect because you showed me that even all the things that seem wrong are actually opportunities to work at them together and bring us closer together. No matter how far you are and no matter what you do, I always want you to know how much you mean to me, and how much I truly love you and how much I will always be yours forever. I love you so much and wish I could be there to hug and kiss you all day and all night long but for now this will have to do. But know that you are a big part of me and I think of you all the time. I love you, and I’ll always love you, because I believe I was made for you, and will be yours for all eternity. You take my breath away.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

