Skip to content

A Personals Ad that Will Make you Laugh Out Loud

March 5, 2009

Was just inspired by Clark, and and entry on his Single Dad blog to post a hilarious personal I once saw on Craigslist. It was so funny I actually e-mailed it to my sisters.

Here goes:

“I stopped smoking July 1st, 2007.
I enjoy procrastinating.
I drink far less alcohol then the average person.
I don’t care for sports or animals.
I believe it’s okay to spit.
I hate studying.
I use only paper plates, disposable cups, and plasticware.
I prefer to cut my own hair.
I sleep 10-12 hrs a night.
I go to bed after midnight.
I haven’t seen my parents in ten years.
I’m very organized and neat.
I rearrange my money so that all the Presidents face the same way.
I reconsider things indefinitely before making a decision.
I like Oriental Noodle Soups.
I hate Rap/R&B.
I hate Marijuana.
I’d like to meet someone that lives close to me or has transportation. If you have personality issues please leave me alone.”

Isn’t that priceless?

This guy made me laugh so hard I nearly peed my pants. It’s just the opposite of what you usually see: “I’m an easy-going guy who loves hiking, camping and romance.” I don’t know if this guy was serious or just yanking our chains…but I have to give him props because most men can’t make me laugh that hard.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

